Between the lines

Reading between the lines

there could be rows I suppose

Nothing I need concern myself with

But that doesn’t mean I don’t.

Reading between the lines

is quite the fruitless exercise

like dotting the i’s

in my vocabulary book.

But that doesn’t mean I don’t look.

Reading between the lines

She and you is either five or four

With what he told me as 2

and how you met 2 more.

Reading between the lines

is driving me mad and keeping me up

and even though it’s no longer my cup

that doesn’t mean I don’t drink it.

Reading between the lines

I’m not winning here.

Maybe it’s best I turn the page…

Leave a Reply

